Inaugural Executive Committee Meeting held in Brussels

Thursday, 9 June, 2016

The new Executive Committee - just recently elected by the CETAF39 General Assembly in Budapest for the period of three years - held its inaugural meetig in Brussels on the 7-8 June to discuss a dense agenda. 

The three main topics covered were the agenda of the upcoming General Meeting CETAF40 in October at the Royal Botanic Garden of Madrid, the preparation of the celebration of CETAF's 20th Anniversary in connection with the 40th General Meeting and the implementation of the CETAF Strategy in the upcoming months. 

The new Executive Committe consists of (from left to right): 

Jesus Muñoz (Ordinary Member, Royal Botanic Garden, Madrid, Spain), Michelle J. Price (Chair, Conservatoire et Jardin Botaniques de la Ville de Genève, Genève, Switzerland), Vince Smith (Ordinary Member, Natural History Museum, London, United Kingdom), Thierry Bourgoin (Vice-Chair, Muséum National d´Histoire Naturelle, Paris, France), Cornelia Löhne (Secretary, Zoological Research Museum Alexander Koenig, Bonn, Germany), Erik Smets (Treasurer, Naturalis Biodiversity Center, Leiden, Netherlands), Nikolaj Scharff (Ordinary Member, Natural History Museum of Denmark, Copenhagen, Denmark), Ana Casino (CETAF General Secretary).

Not pictured: Jiři Kvaček (Ordinary Member, National Museum, Prague, Czech Republic) 

Furthermore, the new host agreement btween CETAF and the Royal Belgian Institute of Natural Sciences, represented by Camille Pisani, was officially signed (pictured below)